Central Iowa Tourism Region

Region: 35 counties in the central part of Iowa
Contact Information:  P.O. Box 454 Webster City, IA, 800.285.5842
Description:  The Central Iowa Tourism Region provides education, networking, collaboration and marketing for the counties within the region.  Any nonprofit within Marion County can attend educational sessions for a nominal fee because the county is a member.

 Greater Des Moines Partnership

Region: 78 Counties in central Iowa including:  Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek and Warren.
Contact Information:  The counties within the Greater Des Moines Partnership represent a population of more than 741,000 people.  The Greater Des Moines Partnership drives economic growth with one voice, one mission and as one region.  Through innovation, strategic planning and global collaboration, The Partnership grows opportunity, helps create jobs and promotes Des Moines as the best place to build a business, a career and a future. 

 Opportunity2 Economic Development Region

Region: 9 Counties is southeast Iowa including:  Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe and Wapello
Contact Information:  224 East Second Street, Ottumwa, IA, 641.684.6551
Description:  The Opportunity2 regional partners work collaboratively to promote the area to potential businesses and workforce.  In addition, the group works with Indian Hills Community College and DMACC to educate teachers on workforce opportunities within the region as part of a continuing education program.